OMG, what a selfie party

I’ve been around the block… I consider myself as a real social animal, I’m deep into all the social networks (Facebook, Tweeter, Instagram), but I always prefer the real thing – socializing with real live people!

I appreciate sending a mysteries/entreating/stupid/sexy/funny/loving (strike the non-relevant) selfie and getting the new era crowd applause – “Likes”! Or from the other end, getting a selfie from one of the people I follow and be able to instantly (well, that is why it is called Instagram) provide my cynical feedback – BUT still – nothing compares to a real live party when I can see my friends, doing the same silly stuff they usually share on Instagram – eventually I’m more of a social animal, than a social network geek.

From the technology point of view, I thought I’ve seen it all, from social application to party promotion sites, from connecting people, to lets help you break up from people – but just recently I encountered a real refreshing innovation – combining my love for social networks, mainly Instagram and real live parties: A selfie party!

A selfie party took place at TLV just few days back and a young Israeli start-up goes by the name of NoviSign had organized a great launch event for a new technology, combining “Traditional”  digital signage, your personal smart phone and Instagram connection!  That was great, by connecting to the Instagram’s joints, one could easily share the selfie he just took, not only with his friends’ smart phones, but also here and now! Locally – on the walls of the bar!

Imagine how funny (and stupid, looking back at it on the following day…) it was… My friends and I started a selfie contest on the spot and apparently the winner got a chance to take his friends for a chaser round – on the house! This opened a chain of events that blended the people in the bar, which all became one big laughing (and quite heavily drinking, I must add) crowd.

Amazing what one small selfie can do… Thank you NoviSign!

Isaac

Selfie Instagram Party TLV

This entry was posted in Digital Signage and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.